Aldershot Young Conservatives

Aldershot Young Conservatives (YC's) is a group for local Conservative Party members aged 25 and under. AYC's main objectives are to campaign for Conservative candidates locally and nationally, and to provide young members a voice within the Party.

AYC's recently held an incredibly successful South East Regional Young Conservatives Conference in Farnborough, Hampshire. The event attracted over 50 Young Conservatives from across the region for a day of speakers, panel events, and training workshops, including contributions from Sir Desmond Swayne MP, Party Deputy Chairman Paul Scully MP, and Nigel Huddleston MP. A date for 2020's Regional Conference is TBC.

This year's Committee is:

  • John Aburn - Chairman
  • Leon Hargreaves - Deputy Chairman, Fundraising (Registered Treasurer)
  • Ben Wright - Deputy Chairman, Membership Engagement and Recruitment 
  • Roger Quilliam - Deputy Chairman, Policy and Campaigning

If you'd like to find out more about what they do, or would just like to get in touch, email:

Like us on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter


A photo from AYC's South East Regional Young Conservatives Conference at The Village Hotel, Farnborough